Uborka Friday Cocktail Orders.

Humbled by your collective self-effacement, I have waivered the PIMP YER STUFF rule. And in accordance with @merialc’s request, all cocktails will contain added flecks of gold.

Please collect your orders from the bar. Your ambient cocktail-sipping soundtrack can be found here.

For me: a Long Island Iced Tea, in memory of my happy sojourn in Manila last year.

For @erzsebel: a Bloody Mary. Her choice has something to do with wasps. I have no idea why, as I have always left entomological matters to my civil partner @ktd (a former expert on the subject).

For @Gert: “one of those champagne and Guinness things”. Black Velvet, I believe. I apologise for the lack of Alannah Myles on the mix CD.

For @gordon: a Peartini. I’ve always been more of a lychee-tini man myself, but each to his own.

For @helen_kara: a Margarita, fit for a domestic goddess.

For @graybouk: a vodka, lime and soda. GRAYBOQUOTE: “I love the way that my tune has two listeners – I’m so proud!”

For @uwitness: a Lomg Slow Domestos Up Against The Wall, with ice and iron filings. So much classier than these modern-day Vim-based alternatives.

And finally, for @TrailDragon: a large flaming Sambuca, to wash away the insipid taste of the carrots on which he has been chomping. Just don’t start playing THE SAMBUCA GAME, alright?

The year has been 2004, the blogging has been Second Wave Pre-Book Deal Old School, and I’ve been Troubled Diva Mike. I now return you to your regular hiatus. Cheers!

6 Responses to Uborka Friday Cocktail Orders.

  1. [...] COCKTAILS ARE SERVED. Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed What's the greenest way [...]

  2. erzsebel says:

    Served with panache, sir, and funny little gold bits. Thank you.

  3. Gert says:

    I am touched. And moved. And also I now have hiccups & heartache. Can’t handle the blingy-booze. Too old.

  4. I’m sure back in the day my RSS reader worked *much* better than this. I have no idea why it has only just decided now to show me both the call for cocktails and then the cocktail party. It’s obviously some exceedingly high-technology that’s ensuring that, as with blogging, I arrive unfashionably late, after all the cool kids have disappeared off to something more exciting.

    Bah humbug.

  5. timothy says:

    Import always takes time to sink in….2004 here today. (at least it was after I plugged my USB stick into the CAR for the first time! quivers!) bloggers+disco+1. – 2 & 3 will get me to Boston and back tomorrow. You Still Awesome. Big Kiss From Connecticut. -herein0440

  6. timothy says:

    filthy gorgeous

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

